National Advocacy Center

Located in Washington, D.C., the National Advocacy Center focuses on policy issues, government affairs, and media outreach to advance environmental legislation.

1200 G St. NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005

National Advocacy Center Staff

Abby Tinsley

Vice President for Conservation Policy

Abby Tinsley serves as the Vice President for Conservation Policy, leading the National Wildlife Federation’s federal strategy on a variety of conservation priorities including climate, energy, water, public lands, and wildlife.

Barbara Bramble

Vice President, International Wildlife Conservation

Mustafa Santiago Ali

Executive Vice President

Jessica Arriens

Program Manager, Climate and Energy Policy

Andrew Black

Public Lands Field Director

Mary Brooks

Manager, Public Lands Communications

TJ Brown

Western Regional Field Director

Maiji Castro

Foundation Relations Officer

Jenifer Collins

Director of Operations

David DeGennaro

Senior Policy Specialist, Climate and Energy

Meshal DeSantis

Communications Director

Emily Donahoe

Policy Specialist, Resilient Coasts and Floodplains, Conservation

David Dreher

Senior Manager, Public Lands Policy

Tatiana Eaves

Environmental and Climate Justice Policy Specialist

Naomi Edelson

Senior Director, Wildlife Partnerships

Jessica Espenshade

Sustainable Agriculture Program Manager

Lucy Evert

Campaigns Manager

Cait Fallon

Senior Communications Coordinator

Jill Feldhusen

Manager, Wildlife Policy

Aviva Glaser

Senior Director of Agriculture Policy

Ross Griffin

Senior Government Affairs Manager

Shannon Heyck-Williams

Senior Director, Climate and Energy Policy

Edie Juno

Forestry Specialist

John Kanter

Senior Wildlife Biologist

Aaron Kindle

Director of Sporting Advocacy

Sabraya Knight

Foundation Relations Associate

Lekha Knuffman

Senior Specialist, Agriculture Program

Benjamin Knuth

Agriculture Policy Specialist

Lindsay Kuczera

Senior Coordinator, Climate and Energy Policy

Sarah Laskin

Vice President, National and International Conservation

Mike Leahy

Senior Policy Director, Wildlife Hunting and Fishing

Sam Lockhart

Deputy National Director, Organizing and Campaigns

Tara Losoff

Senior Director of Organizing and Campaigns

Kennedy Mayfield-Smith

Agricultural Communications Coordinator

Lacey McCormick

Senior Manager, Communications

Dana McNamara

Senior Manager, Digital Engagement

Meg Morris

Manager, Digital Campaigns for Public Lands

Jim Murphy

Director, Legal Advocacy

Alyssa Oshiro

Internal Communications Director

Denise Poloyac

Regional Field Director, Central Region

Karla Raettig

Executive Director

Adam Reimer

Conservation Outreach Specialist

Jessie Ritter

Senior Director, Water Resources and Coastal Policy

Jeremy Romero

Regional Connectivity Coordinator

Mike Saccone

Vice President of Communications

Melissa Samet

Senior Counsel, Water Resources

Cicely Sharpe

Foundation Relations Officer

Julie Sibbing

Associate Vice President, Land Stewardship

Simone Stewart

Senior Industrial Policy Specialist, Climate

Kate Sutherland

Senior Operations Manager

Rebeca Villegas

Senior Manager, Environmental Justice

Nathalie Walker

Senior Program Director, Tropical Forests & Agriculture

Glenn Watkins

Policy Specialist, Water Resources

Andrew Wilkins

Director of Land Conservation Policy

Justin Williams

Campaigns Coordinator

David Willms

Senior Director for Western Wildlife & Conservation

Get Involved

Where We Work

More than one-third of U.S. fish and wildlife species are at risk of extinction in the coming decades. We're on the ground in seven regions across the country, collaborating with 52 state and territory affiliates to reverse the crisis and ensure wildlife thrive.

Learn More
Regional Centers and Affiliates